Career and Technical Education / PE

The CTE Programs at Coral Reef Senior High School, prepares our students for occupations and careers in the following areas:

CTE students are engaged in rigorous and relevant coursework that prepares them to be college and career ready by providing core academic skills, employability skills and technical, job-specific skills.  Our students are assessed by an independent third-party certifying agency using predetermined standards for knowledge, skills, and competencies, resulting in the award of a credential that is nationally recognized as well as linked to an emerging occupation, included in Florida’s workforce system’s targeted occupation list or within an industry that addresses a critical local or statewide economic need.

For further information on career academies, please refer to corresponding Academy Pages on the CRSHS website.

MDCPS Career and Technical Student Organizations

Physical Education Electives
The PE Department currently offers the following elective courses: Personal and Team Sports, , Basketball/Individual and Dual Sports, Beginning and Intermediate Weight Training.

 

image

Ms. Michelle Bolt
Department Head
michellebolt@dadeschools.net
305-232-2044 ext
2232

Our Team

Last Name

First Name

Department

Room

Email

Adams

Mike

CTE/PE

148F

jmikeadams@dadeschools.net

Alonzo

Kirina

CTE/PE

201J

kaalonzo@dadeschools.net

Blake

Demy

CTE/PE

148F

dblake@dadeschools.net

Cushnie

 Tina

CTE/PE

262

tinacushnie@dadeschools.net

Delrio

 Lazaro

CTE/PE

102

delrio@dadeschools.net

Fink

 Laura

CTE/PE

146

lcfink@dadeschools.net

Gonzalez

 Adriana

CTE/PE

261

adriana_gonzalez@dadeschools.net

Gornail

 Richard

CTE/PE

111

r.gornail@dadeschools.net

Josephs

Tewfik

CTE/PE

146

tjosephs@dadeschools.net

Lodge-Johnson

 Antoinette

CTE/PE

309

189058@dadeschools.net

Mirabal

 Anna

CTE/PE - Business &

Finance Lead Teacher

308/12

ammirabal@dadeschools.net

Shelow

 Erin

CTE/PE

180

eshelow@dadeschools.net

Solomon

Paul

CTE/PE

181

psolomon@dadeschools.net

Washington

 Nyree

CTE/PE

82

nywash@dadeschools.net