Language Arts

The Language Arts Department welcomes you to the Barracuda Family.

As a department, we strive to prepare our students intellectually and emotionally. We encourage them to become critical thinkers and knowledgeable citizens of the world.  Students learn to analyze complex literature, expand their vocabulary, and write with stylistic maturity to support their future endeavors.  Through innovative lessons and the implementation of technology, we encourage them to become the leaders of tomorrow. 

We enjoy working with students, parents, and other staff members to ensure that our children have the tools to succeed.  Your child's teacher should always be the first resource for any assistance, questions, or concerns you may have regarding a particular Language Arts class.  For further assistance, do not hesitate to contact me.

 

image

Ms. Melissa Sanchez
Department Head
sanchezm@dadeschools.net
305-232-2044

Our Team

Last Name

First Name

Department

Website

Room

Email

Arnold

 Denise

Language Arts

 

222

darnold@dadeschools.net

Austin

 Audrey

Language Arts

 

239

austina@dadeschools.net

Baker

Jason

Language Arts

 

219

Jbaker1@dadeschools.net

Bisceglia

 David

Language Arts

 

214

dbisceglia@dadeschools.net

Carroll

 Joanne

Language Arts

 

229

jcarroll@dadeschools.net

De Tuya

 Marta

Language Arts

 

241

mdetuya@dadeschools.net

Dorta

 Eleanor

Language Arts

 

212

edorta@dadeschools.net

Eden

 Viro

Language Arts

 

237

edenviro@dadeschools.net

Ernsberger

 David

Language Arts

 

201E

davidernsberger@dadeschools.net

Kirchner

 Chris

Language Arts

 

223

ckirchner@dadeschools.net

Krieger

 Charlene

Language Arts

 

224

ckrieger@dadeschools.net

Lee

 Greta

Language Arts

 

218

leegrerta@dadeschools.net

Margolis

 Arline

Language Arts

 

307

arlinemargolis@dadeschools.net

Marmol

 Gina

Language Arts

 

213

ginamarmol@dadeschools.net

Medina

 Laura

Language Arts

 

211

lmedina@dadeschools.net

Mitchell-Santiago

 Cheri

Language Arts

Website

305

cmitchell@dadeschools.net

Nottage

 Kerra

Language Arts

 

58

kqnottage@dadeschools.net

Padmore

 Annetta

Language Arts

 

215

apadmore@dadeschools.net

Palmer

 Dawn

Language Arts /

Reading

 

57

dawnpalmer@dadeschools.net

Plasencia

 Suzanne

Language Arts

 

227

splasencia@dadeschools.net

Plyler

 Reisa

Language Arts

 

217

lifeisgood@dadeschools.net

Pratt-Lynch

 Tranese

Language Arts

 

225

tprat_lynch@dadeschools.net

Prince

 Aiza

Language Arts

 

236

aizaprince@dadeschools.net

Reeves

 Dawn

Language Arts

 

301

dreeves@dadeschools.net

Scott

 Amy

Language Arts

 

310

amyscott@dadeschools.net

Stuvel

 Marinka

Language Arts /

Reading

 

13/228

mstuvel@dadeschools.net

Woolley-Larrea

 Stephanie

Language Arts

Website

226

slwl@dadeschools.net