Social Science

Students & Parents
Welcome to Coral Reef Senior High School's Social Studies Department. As a diverse group of educators with a variety of higher educational degrees, we encourage our students to reach their full potential and question their world that surrounds them.
  
Our department offers a variety of subjects apart from the required Social Studies courses, such as International Relations, World Religions, African-American History, and Psychology. We encourage all students to become well-rounded learners, many of the courses in the department are offered at a Regular, Honors, or AP/IB level. In addition, many of our teachers have served as Readers for multiple AP Subject Exams. We foster the use of technology in all of our classrooms and subject areas.

All of our professional teachers in the Social Studies Department encourage academics in the classroom, but they also are heavily involved in extracurricular activities. Many department members coach sports, sponsor clubs, or coach competitive teams.  

We strongly encourage and support communication between students, parents and faculty, so please feel free to contact an instructor at any time. We look forward to working with your students this school year and challenging them to achieve.


Faculty
Welcome back Social Studies Teachers. I’m looking forward to working with you this school year as your department chairperson. I am eager to work together this year to keep our well-known camaraderie and love of teaching alive and well!
Let’s make this an unforgettable school year!

 

image

Mr. Joseph Bevilacqua
Department Head
JABevilacqua@dadeschools.net
305-232-2044

Our Team

Last Name

First Name

Department

Room

Email

Amram

 Carolina

Social Studies

55

amramc@dadeschools.net

Ansley

 Oswaldo

Social Studies

54

oansley@dadeschools.net

Beck

 Roland

Social Studies

281

rjbeck@dadeschools.net

Birriel

 Rafael

Social Studies

284

rbirriel@dadeschools.net

Bullard

 Dwight

Social Studies

 

dbullard@dadeschools.net

Cabrera-Sarduy

 Jessica

Social Studies

271

jcabrerasarduy@dadeschools.net

Calle

 Judeth

Social Studies

66

jcalle@dadeschools.net

Dominguez

 Miguel

Social Studies

101

dominguezmi@dadeschools.net

Ferguson

 Marcia

Social Studies

264

mferg54@dadeschools.net

Gomez

Michael

Social Studies

118

166761@dadeschools.net

Gonzalez

 Hector

Social Studies

265

hector27@dadeschools.net

Graham

 Adam

Social Studies

64

djrabbi@dadeschools.net

Greaux

 Georgette

Social Studies

65

ggreaux@dadeschools.net

Haddock

Erica

Social Studies

236

ekhaddock@dadeschools.net

Krause

 Eric

Social Studies

285

ekrause1@dadeschools.net

Mahoney

 Charles

Social Studies

106

cdmahoney@dadeschools.net

Myer

 Jennifer

Social Studies

105

jlmyer@dadeschools.net

Pestaina

 Khary

Social Studies

282

kpestaina@dadeschools.net

Rainelli

 Stefano

Social Studies

268

srainelli2@dadeschools.net

Snow

Jena

Social Studies

283

jenasnow@dadeschools.net

Soria

 Jesica

Social Studies

272

jsoria@dadeschools.net

Valdes

Nicholas

Social Studies

407

nicolasvaldes@dadeschools.net

Vazquez

 Jaela

Social Studies

104

jaelavazquez@dadeschools.net