Special Education

The Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services administers programs for students with disabilities. Additionally, the bureau coordinates student services throughout the state and participates in multiple inter-agency efforts designed to strengthen the quality and variety of services available to students with special needs.

Our Mission

The mission of exceptional student education in Florida, a committed alliance for the development of the unique gifts of each exceptional person, is to ensure the achievement of each and every individual's extraordinary purpose by expanding opportunities through collaboration of families, professionals, and communities who guarantee the highest expectations and individual success.

 

image

Ms. Yliuska Mayor
Department Head
YMayor@dadeschools.net
305-232-2044 ext 2312

Our Team

td width="130">

Corrales

Silva Victor SPED vsilva35@dadeschools.net

Last Name

First Name

Department

Room

Email

Berbrick

 Charlene

SPED

76

cberbrick@dadeschools.net

Brown

 Jerry

SPED

74

thejcb@dadeschools.net

Castro

 Silvia

SPED

74

sramirez007@dadeschools.net

 Maria

SPED

 

233856@dadeschools.net

Corrales

 Maria

SPED

 

233856@dadeschools.net

Delgado

 Michelle

SPED

 

mzdelgado@dadeschools.net

Diaz

 Olga

SPED

76

omdiaz@dadeschools.net

Garcia

 Vanessa

SPED

56

vanegarcia@dadeschools.net

Jerome

 Dennie

SPED

73

djerome@dadeschools.net

Jones

 Debra

SPED

74

debbiejones@dadeschools.net

Latham

 Ashley

SPED

78

alatham@dadeschools.net

Mallett

 Vastie

SPED

 

smallett@dadeschools.net

Menendez

Caridad

SPED

77

318431@dadeschools.net

Moore

 Natalie

SPED

73

nmoore@dadeschools.net

Nastaszczuk

 Mary

SPED

75

mnasty@dadeschools.net

Petisco

Joseph

SPED

77

petiscoj@dadeschools.net

Rojas

 Isabel

SPED

77

icrojas@dadeschools.net

Scott

Maya

SPED

77

mayascott@dadeschools.net

Seudath

Lisana

SPED

81

liseudath@dadeschools.net

Silva

 Victor

SPED

 

vsilva35@dadeschools.net

Sterental

Esther

SPED

79

esterental@dadeschools.net